back

2015 Class Schedule

View this month's class schedule and descriptions »

CLASS DATE TIME CLASS TYPE

July 2015

Budget Class - after move-in
Budget Coaching- by appointment only
Used Car Buying 101
Energy use in Your Home
Homeowner Support Committee Meeting
H.O.M.E. Room I
Computer Lab - MS Excel - reservations required
Insurance Workshop
Intro to Nutrition
Personal Leadership
Budget Coaching - by appointment only
H.O.M.E. Room II
Resume Writing Workshop - reservations required
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Thursday, July 16, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
9-11 am
10:45 am -1 pm
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
6:30-8pm
9-10:30 am
9 -11 am
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
7-8:30 pm
6-8 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
Required
Required
Elective
Elective

Required
Elective
Elective
Elective
Elective
Required
Required
Elective

August 2015

H.O.M.E. Room I
Computer Basics - reservations required
Budget Coaching- by appointment only
Introduction to Homeownership
Get Fit Motivation - Strength and Cardio class
Credit Class - after move-in
Budget Coaching- by appointment only
Understanding Your Mortgage
Fire Extinguisher Safety Class
H.O.M.E. Room II
Eating for Excercise
Homeowner Support Committee Meeting
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Thursday, August 27, 2015
9-10:30 am
9 am -1 pm
10:45 am -1 pm
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
9-11 am
6-8 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
6:30-8pm
Required
Elective
Required
Required
Elective
Required
Required
Required
Elective
Required
Elective

September 2015

H.O.M.E. Room I
Elective to be announced
Budget Coaching- by appointment only
Interior Design Series - part I
Computer Lab - MS Word - reservations required
Plumbing 101
H.O.M.E. Room II
Resume Writing Workshop - reservations required
Homeowner Support Committee Meeting
Bank on It - after move-in
Interior Design Series - part II
How to Manage Blood Sugar and Other Health Risks
Crime Prevention
Budget Coaching- by appointment only
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
6-8 pm
9-10:30 am
9-11 am
9-10:30 am
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
6:30-8pm
9-11 am
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
10:45 am -1 pm
Required
Elective
Required
Elective
Elective
Elective
Required
Elective

Required
Elective
Elective
Required
Required
 

October 2015

H.O.M.E. Room II
Identity Theft
Preventing Childhood Injuries
Computer Basics - reservations required
Budget Coaching - by appointment only 
Budget Class - after move-in
Energy Use In Your Home
H.O.M.E. Room I
Budget Coaching - by appointment only 
Introduction to Homeownership
Fall Planting and Tree Care
Homeowner Support Committee Meeting
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
9 am - 1 pm
10:45 am - 1 pm
7-9 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
6-8 pm
7-8:30 pm
7-8:30 pm
6:30-8 pm
Required
Elective
Elective
Elective
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Elective
 

November 2015

H.O.M.E. Room II
Elective to be determined
Credit Class - after move-in
Budget Coaching - by appointment only
Community Involvement
H.O.M.E. Room I
Understanding Your Mortgage
Computer Lab - Excel Class - by appoinment only
Budget Coaching - by appointment only
Homeowner Support Committee Meeting
Saturday, November 7, 2015
Saturday, November 7, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Thursday, November 27, 2015
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
7-9 pm
6-8 pm
7-8:30 pm
9-10:30 am
9-10:30 am
9-11 am
10:30am - 12:30pm
6:30-8 pm
Required
Elective
Required
Elective
Required
Required
Required
Elective
Required

December 2015

Introduction to Homeownership
H.O.M.E. Room I
Computer Basics - reservations required
Elective
Budget Coaching - by appointment only
Bank On It - after move-in
H.O.M.E. Room II
Budget Coaching - by appointment only
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
 
9-10:30am
9-10:30am
9am - 1pm
9-10:30am
10:30am - 12:30pm
7-9 pm
7-8:30pm
6-8pm
Required
Required
Elective
Elective
Required
Required
Required
Required

Please fill out the form to receive our free quarterly e-newsletter highlighting Atlanta Habitat activities and events.
* Required Field